Home > websites > Fake ugg websites

Fake ugg websites

September 3rd, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

The majority of websites claiming to sell genuine uggs are actually selling fake ones. I recon about 90% of them are selling fake boots, ugg australia are constantly shutting websites down but they just open up another site as soon as one shuts down.

The term ugg is a registered trademark, that means that no dealer is allowed to use the word ugg in its domain name. For that reason any website that claims to be selling genuine boots with the word ugg in the domain is fake.

Some websites actually claim to be selling genuine ugg australia, some others just say things like, genuine australian made ugg boots. These are not to be mistaken for the branded make that is the popular product we are talking about here.

The only sites that sell the genuine product are the high street shops that have websites, such as Office shoes, Schuh and Jimmy Choo.

Most sites that are selling fake ugg australia boots, will be shut down within a year. You can check how old a site is by checking its Whos is records, at a website such as http://who.is/

If the site is pretty new, be suspicious of it, if everything looks above board then you can be more confident, however, there are websites selling, authentic ugg boots made in australia that have been around for a while. This comes back to my point made previously about the difference between a site claiming to be selling genuine ugg australia, or selling genuine ugg boots made in australia. They are very carefull with their wording.

Categories: websites Tags:
  1. joanne
    October 14th, 2011 at 12:30 | #1

    This is a fake site

    thuggaustralia.com

    The site is very professional they have a few differnet sites now i don’t know which is real or who to deal with.
    I bought 3 pairs and when they come without box i knew but on talking to them they said they will be coming in box with cards etc… i went back to the website to complain and they have lock me out of my account.

    Joanne

  2. debbie
    December 14th, 2011 at 11:02 | #2

    uggmall.co.uk

    Is this a genuine website?

  3. Suzie
    December 21st, 2011 at 13:16 | #3

    I have been a lucky person and bought a real pair of used Uggs from Ebay. BUT i did my research before i bought. Saw a real pair in a shop, noted details that were important and then looked at all advice available of sites. I also communicated to the seller and asked for more photos. two fo the three i approached did not send anymore. the ones i bought sent me 5 more ones and the ones i required to prove real uggs. Got a good deal at £85 for a pair only 1 year old. It can be done but do research thoroughly. Not all ebay sellers are dishonest.

  4. liz
    December 29th, 2011 at 13:41 | #4

    uggcheapukstore.com

    FAKE UGG SITE BEWARE

  5. VICKY
    January 23rd, 2012 at 15:35 | #5

    uggcheapukstore.com

    This is a fake Chinese site. I got suspicious when I didn’t hear anything and when I emailed to ask questions their English was poor and they ended every sentence with “Don’t worry, have a nice day!”

    I was also lead to believe these boots were coming from US or Canada because they stated that at the end of the email.They said they sell genuine Uggs cheaper because they have the channels to get them straight from the factory. After waiting 2 weeks they arrived but were not made from sheepskin, the soles were hard and didn’t look genuine and the stitching was not good and the first time wearing these a button came off, fur is coming out and another button is loose!

  6. admin
    January 23rd, 2012 at 16:07 | #6

    @debbie
    Its not a genuine site debbie no.

  1. No trackbacks yet.